Overcoming

After being convinced by my distant sister in Florida, Diana, I have overcome my hesitation to blog. I want a way to remember what it feels like to be a first time mom and how much love my son has brought into my life.20130419-202417.jpg

First off, my husband Anthony is a Marine Corps war veteran which definitely adds spice to my life (whether we like it or not lol). Our relationship is so unique and I know every couple says this but loving a member of the military community is such a rewarding challenge. I like to think of it as a sort of science sometimes. Only I could understand that man.

A.J. is my first child; a wonderful little boy who is so much more than I asked God for. Tomorrow he will be two months old and I can’t believe how much he’s grown and how the time has flown by. It feels like just the other day I saw that pregnancy test, felt him kick and later, gave birth. As I type, he watches and I can’t resist but blow kisses at him and make him smile. He really is my greatest love.

20130419-202606.jpg

Being a first time mother at the age of 21 hasn’t been easy. I’m a NYC college student who’s still adjusting to married life and motherhood. I have a small handful of people I can call family who have supported me through my marriage and pregnancy.

20130419-202654.jpg

Enough with my autobiography. I’ll be posting (hopefully regularly) so please join me on this journey. Enjoy my son’s changes with me and get a glimpse of our lives as I document it for him. Someday, I pray God allows him to see how much his parents loved him and how much he was needed in our lives.

644750_150090311831686_731763270_n

Leave a Reply

