2 months

My chubbas finally hit two months and I couldn’t be prouder. It’s been a true blessing to be a mother and a wife to these two men. They are my world. A.J has grown so much so fast but it’s so bittersweet.

Along with turning two months old, the time for his shots has arrived. Ugh, I’ve been dreading this. I was mentally preparing myself to see him go through that and not know what’s happening. I held his hands as he kicked happily, not knowing what was about to happen. The nurse walked in with all her evil needles and I cringed for him. As soon as he felt the first one, he started screaming with tears running down his chubby cheeks. I cried with him (Anthony couldn’t understand why lol). There’s nothing worse than seeing your child in pain and all you can do is watch helplessly. I know what you might be thinking: “It’s just shots. Could be worse.” But hey, it’s all I’ve seen so far. After she was done I took him in my arms and breastfed him. Kisses and reassuring words were the least I could give him with some breast and I refused to leave the room until he was asleep (nurses kept asking for the room). The rest of the day he slept, drowsy from all the vaccines. A little Tylenol for his pain at night and he’s been cranky before bed. Poor baby. I feel so helpless. One thing I always tell him is that Im always going to be here for him and I will always find a way to help him. Even kissing his booboos or owies lol.

20130502-092309.jpg

20130502-092329.jpg

20130502-092357.jpg

I love it when he yawns lol

God bless!

Leave a Reply

