Fit

During my pregnancy, I gained a ton of weight and I never thought about how I would feel about my body postpartum. Two months after A.J was born, Im starting to really notice my unhealthy eating habits and I really want to change and get into shape. I look square and let’s not even talk about jean sizes. I tried on jeans the other day and almost cried.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not ashamed of my body because it is a result of a beautiful miracle. I’m just trying to have a healthier lifestyle so I could teach A.J later on.

I have a weird living situation so it’s hard to eat healthy when buying food is a community thing. Or am I just making excuses for myself? Who knows?

All I know: dieting is hard when breastfeeding so ill have to make do with my daily walks with A.J and healthier food choices.

This is me the week I gave birth. Huge ass belly. And I haven’t taken a body picture in forever.

20130508-005954.jpg

God bless.

Leave a Reply

