Don’t Put Off Living

I’m reposting this simply because I am guilty of it. For a long time, I’ve been known to want something so bad and look forward to it so much that I didn’t enjoy what I had in my face! When I lived in PR, I looked forward to moving back to RI so much, I missed out on a really great relationship. When I finally got to RI, I couldn’t wait to graduate and I missed out on the wonderful friends surrounding me. Lately, Ive been doing it again and its time for me to enjoy what I have now because it won’t last forever. Thank you Vincent for the virtual slap I needed Lol.

Vincent Egoro

Many of us believe that we will be happy once we achieve some specific goals that we have set for ourselves. Maybe the goal is getting a promotion at work, getting a new job, getting married, driving a nicer car, and so on. But too often, we discover that even after attaining those goals, we still aren’t happy with our lives. Dale Carnegie once wrote; “one of the most tragic things I know about the human nature is that all of us tend to put off living. We are all dreaming of some magical rose garden over the horizon instead of engaging the roses that are blooming outside our windows today.”

Let us not put off living today, and be like “the child who says ‘Someday when I am a big boy.’ The big boy says ‘Some day when I grow up.’ And then grown up he says ‘Someday when…

View original post 253 more words

Leave a Reply

