Destiny or God?

I’m a strong believer in “If it’s meant to be, it will be.”

I just finished typing a up a piece on understanding backwards but living forwards. After 20 minutes of writing, I posted it and it disappeared. All I could find was the Kierkegaard quote I posted with it. I could’ve been upset about this but the way I see it: if it was meant to be posted, it would have been. So, I’ll just accept that my words are lost in time. Perhaps their purpose was for me to express, not publicize.

                                                                                       ~~~~~~~~~~

In the past, I’ve found myself trying to save relationships, clinging on to any hope of keeping the fire alive. Looking back I think: Why? if that man were supposed to love me, if that girl was to be my friend, in time he/she will be, without me orchestrating a master plan. Though the world may stomp their feet and pout, if I’m meant to be with AJ’s father again, it’s going to happen on its own. If Rhode Island is where I am meant to “sow my oats” then nothing I do will stop that.

This is how I live my life now. I let things happen on their own. I only have control of myself and my actions so I focus on that and forget the world. I wish more women could be this way, instead of clinging to nonexistent relationships for validation. A man is supposed to love who you already are and who you are destined to be, not what he wants you to be. Oh, he likes blondes but you’re a brunette? Chances are he isn’t for you. FOCUS.

                                                                                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Is it destiny that controls our movements in life? Is it God? That’s based on your beliefs. No matter what they are, you believe in a purpose, a final destination in which you are directed. Just live, be yourself and you will get there whether you read books, play video games or design clothes. Do not compromise your beliefs for someone you’re interested in. Mr. Right won’t ask that of you so why sacrifice for Mr. Not Right?

I, for one, love writing though I do not think I’m very good. I love reading, being in school and when I love, I love HARD. Prefer my hair straightened but rather not take the time out to do it. Love dressing up but everyday is asking for too much. A man exists that will love all these features and a man exists that will love all of yours.

 

Be patient.

xoxo 

Leave a Reply

